Viewing, Sharing, and Deleting Measures

Viewing

Can I view a measure I do not own in the Measure Authoring Tool?

Yes. All measures are "View-only" by default in the MAT. Unless a version or draft of a measure has been designated as "Private", you are able to view all measures in the MAT.

How can I prevent other MAT users from viewing my measure version or draft?

MAT users may designate their measure(s) as "Private". When a MAT user designates a version or draft of a measure as "Private", only the owner and users with "Modify" access may view the measure version or draft. To designate a measure version or draft as "Private", see the instructions under the Share Icon section in Chapter 5 of the User Guide.

Once I have designated a measure version or draft as "Private", can I make it public again?

Yes, if you choose, you can disable the "Private" designation for a particular measure version or draft. Instructions for removing the "Private" designation are located under the Share Icon section in Chapter 5 of the User Guide.

Sharing

What does it mean to share a measure in the MAT?

Sharing a measure means the measure owner has provided permission to another MAT user to edit a measure. Only the measure owner can provide "Modify" access. To provide "Modify" access to another MAT user see the instructions under the Share Icon section in Chapter 5 of the User Guide.

As a measure owner, can I revoke "Modify" privileges?

Yes, a measure owner can remove "Modify" privileges. Instructions to do so are located under the Share Icon section in Chapter 5 of the User Guide.

Deleting

Can I remove a version or draft of a measure from the MAT?

Yes, the owner of a measure is able to delete a version or draft of a measure from the Measure Authoring Tool. Once a measure version or draft is deleted from the MAT, it cannot be recovered. This is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. To delete a measure version or draft, follow the instructions in Chapter 6 of the User Guide.

Can I remove an entire measure family (draft and all versions) from the Measure Authoring Tool?

Yes, an entire measure family can be deleted. However, each individual measure, version or draft, within the measure family will need to be deleted independently.